Our People


The Executive Board is the governing body for ACS NSW, making decisions about the current and future direction of the Association.  Each board member is proactive within the profession, participating in industry and government forums and projects.

The Board is comprised of 12 people representing small, medium and large surveying organisations in regional and urban areas of NSW.



FRONT ROW from left: Paul Mather (CSA Representative); Paul Rowlandson (Appointee); Kellie Hassab (Treasurer); Mark Andrew (Member Elected); Joe Monardo (Member Elected); Michelle Blicavs (CEO)
BACK ROW from left: Gary Polkinghorne (Member Elected); David Lovell (Member Elected); Andrew Halmarick (Member Elected); Craig Turner (Member Elected), Michael Lamont (President).

At our AGM in October 2018 we farewelled Peter Friedmann and Gordon Wren after many years of service to the Board of ACS.  But we welcomed Des Mooney (pictured right) who has been appointed by the Board.  Read more about Des in Issue 2 of The Surveyor

And we welcomed Michael Lamont as our incoming President for 2018-2020.

At our AGM in October 2019 we farewelled James Thorpe and welcomed David Lovell.



FROM LEFT: Cathy Moses (Project Manager); Abigail Lius (Finance and Operations Manager); Stella-Ann Wyllie (Administrative Assistant); Michelle Blicavs (CEO); Michelle Valadez (Communications Manager).